As we address new challenges each week within the supply chain and customers have increasingly desperate needs for solutions, how can we help guide our leadership to achieve realistic goals?

Join Converge for Part 2 of our webinar series: Guiding Management’s Obsolescence Priorities on Wednesday, August 4th at 8am PT | 11am ET | 3pm GMT.

Building upon Converge’s previous webinar ‘Obsolete vs. Short: Which first?’ we will take the conversation one step further and explore what and how to prioritize to support long-term supply chain and obsolescence strategy.

 

We will discuss the following questions and topics:

  • What is management experiencing in today’s market?
  • How can we communicate to build a successful strategy and program?
  • What tools and information is needed to make better decisions, faster?

 


Meet the Speakers

Edward Smith, President and CEO of SMTC Corporation

EdSmith-CEO-SMTC

Ed Smith, the head of SMTC Corporation, is a seasoned executive with over 25 years of experience in the electronic manufacturing services and the electronics components distribution industries.

SMTC focuses on electronics manufacturing and PCB assembly circuit board production, as well as testing, systems integrations and supply chain management. The company services a broad global market, including North America and China.

 

 

Jeffrey Williams, Sales Director of SiliconExpert

JeffWilliams - SiliconExpertMr. Williams is the current Sales Director of SiliconExpert and holds over 30 years in sales experience for electronics devices and data mining companies. His vast knowledge in the electronics industry as well as his understanding of business trends are extremely valuable in understanding how to select the right tools to build a successful strategy.

SiliconExpert is a SAAS business which provides electronics parts management system software as well as specification data on components.